Salute to Excellence Awards 2020 - Winners Announced

QTIC is proud to announce the winners of the 2020 Salute to Excellence Awards.  Hosted by Chris Parsons, the online live announcement enabled entrants, teachers, parents, trainers and special industry guests to come together to recognise and celebrate the achievements of students and teachers across the industry. 

Well done to all finalists for making it through the nomination process during such a challenging time. A special congratulations

 to all Runner Ups and Winners on this very important achievement.  We welcome you to the industry and look forward to following your progress through your chosen careers. 

Cookery Category

WINNER: Samantha Boyd – Brisbane State High School

RUNNER UP: Mackenzie Treloar – Helensvale State High School

Food & Beverage Category

WINNER: Ella-Louise Merrigan – Calamvale Community College

RUNNER UP: Rochelle Ballard – AXIAL Training / Longreach State High School


Tourism Category

WINNER: Eden Oldham – St Ursula’s College Yeppoon

RUNNER UP: Charli Berger – Albany Creek State High School

Teacher/Trainer of the Year

WINNER: Julie Lewis – Albany Creek State High School

RUNNER UP: Stephanie Wright – Helensvale State High School

View Recording Here

Special thank you to our major sponsors: