Queensland Tourism Awards Judging Panel


The objective of the Queensland Tourism Awards Judging Panel is to fairly and independently evaluate each entry through a formalized assessment process.

Each year a panel of 25-30 Queensland based judges is appointed along with a Chair of Judges.

EY (Ernst & Young) are the official Queensland Tourism Awards auditors and are present at all times during the official judging days.


2020 Judging Panel

The Queensland Tourism Industry Council is pleased to announce the 2020 Queensland Tourism Awards Judging Panel.  QTIC would like to thank the Judging Panel for their generous commitment of time and support of  the Queensland Tourism Industry.  

Andrew Millward, Chair of Judges
Angela Slater
Andrew Cameron-Smith
Carol McFarlane
Catheryn Khoo-Lattimore
Claire Brown
Debra Howe
Elizabeth Hackett
Ian Chalmers
James Corvan
Jane Summers
Joe Sproats
Judith Mair
Julie Cullen
Lenny Vance
Mary-Clare Power
Melanie Grevis-James
Michelle Lloyd
Nick Ellis
Pam Hardgrave
Rachel Smith
Scott Parry
Shannon Thwaites
Susan Maynard
Tiana Armstrong
Trevor Rawnsley
Wayne Carlson
Wayne Clift