Queensland Hall of Fame inductees

The Queensland Tourism Awards Hall of Fame is a prestigious accolade presented to entrants that have won in their selected Queensland Tourism Awards category for three consecutive years. 

QTIC congratulates all Queensland Hall of Fame inductees. 


Previous Queensland Tourism Award winners

QTIC congratulates previous winners of the Queensland Tourism Awards.



2023 Gold Award winners 


Major Tourist Attractions

  Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Tourist Attractions

  Bundaberg Rum Distillery Visitor Experience

Major Festivals and Events  

  Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers

Festivals and Events 

  Isa Rodeo Limited 2022 Mount Isa Mines Indigenous Rodeo Championships

The Steve Irwin Award for Ecotourism 

  Fun Over 50 Holidays | Immersive Tours and Adventures

Cultural Tourism

  Fun Over 50 Holidays | Immersive Tours and Adventures

Award for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Tourism

  Cape York Peninsula Lodge

Tourism Retail and Hire Services

  Whitsunday Coast Airport

Visitor Information Services 

  Ipswich Visitor Information Centre

Business Event Venues

  Sofitel Brisbane Central

Major Tour and Transport Operators

  Ocean Rafting

Tour and Transport Operators 

  Creative Tours

Adventure Tourism

  Ocean Rafting

The Richard Power Award for Tourism Marketing

  Rockhampton Regional Council - Explore Rockhampton campaign

Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

  Sea World Cruises

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries

  Tamborine Mountain Distillery

Caravan and Holiday Parks

  BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort

Hosted Accommodation

  Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Unique Accommodation

  Mitchell Grass Retreat

Self Contained Accommodation

  Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach

3-3.5 Star Accommodation

  Magnums Accommodation Airlie Beach

4-4.5 Star Deluxe Accommodation

  Cape York Peninsula Lodge

5 Star Luxury Accommodation

  The Reef House Boutique Hotel and Spa

New Tourism Business

  Kokomo Cruises

Excellence in Food Tourism

  Creative Tours

Outstanding Contribution by a Volunteer

  Moreton Bay Region Volunteer Program

The Stephen Gregg Award for Young Achiever

  Hailey Brown

The Marie Watson-Blake Award

  Michael L. Hackett

RACQ People's Choice Award - Accommodation

  Esk Caravan Park & Brisbane Valley Rail Trail Motel

RACQ People's Choice Award - Experience & Services 

  Paronella Park

Excellence in Accessible Tourism

  BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort