We act as the secretariat for several committees. These currently include:
  • Regional Tourism Organisation Network: The RTO Network consists of members of each of the thirteen RTOs from across the state.
  • QTIC's Associations Council: The Associations Council consists of representatives from 18 sectoral associations from across the state. 
For more information about these committees or the work they do please contact 


Advisory Groups

We continue to play a key role in more than 20 advisory groups, ensuring tourism has a strong voice across all relevant forums:
  • ACCI Tourism Committee
  • ACCI Education, Employment and Training Committee
  • Alliance for Sustainable Tourism
  • Approved Destination Status Scheme Advisory Panel
  • Australian Tourism Awards Owners Groups
  • Australian Tourism Industry Council
  • Bond University HTM Industry Advisory Board
  • DestinationQ Working Group
  • Digital Economy Business Committee
  • Gateway Schools Reference Group
  • Gateway Schools Steering Committee
  • GBRMPA – Tourism Recreation Reef Advisory Committee
  • Griffith Institute for Tourism Advisory Board
  • Inspiring Australia – Queensland Reference Group
  • Jobs Queensland Board
  • NESP Tourism Water Quality Steering Committee
  • Queensland Climate Adaptation Strategy (Q-CAS) Partner
  • Queensland Plan Ambassadors Council
  • Reef and Rainforest Research Centre Board
  • Tourism and Transport Committee
  • Tourism Cabinet Committee
  • Tourism Hospitality Careers Council
  • Valuation Reform Reference Group
  • World Tourism Forum Lucerne

May contribute to the following SDGs: